Back row (left to right): Kevin Austin, Darrell Frye, Bernita Sims, Thomas F. McKim, Andrew Perkins, Don Truell, Robbie Perkins, Ronnie Wall, Leonard Williams

Front row (left to right): Paul Johnson, Becky Smothers, Larry Williams, C. Zane Cardwell, Mark Baker

Not pictured: T. Dianne Bellamy-Small, Dan Besse, Tom Manning, Terry Renegar, Carolyn Coleman, Leon Inman, Cheryl McQueary, Jake Alexander

Board of Trustees

The PART Board of Trustees is a twenty-three member body comprised of representatives of the four largest cities (Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point & Burlington), representatives of the four Metropolitan Planning Organizations of the four urbanized areas, a commissioner from each of the 10 member counties, representatives of the two regional airports, and three representatives of the NCDOT Board of Transportation. The Board meets on the second Wednesday of every month at the PART Office. 

2013 PART Board Meeting Dates announced - view Adobe PDF memo

2013 PART Board of Trustees


Chairman: Becky Smothers

High Point TAC

Becky Smothers is currently an at-large member of the High Point City Council. She previously served as mayor of High Point for 16 years and has chaired the boards of the Piedmont Triad Council of Governments (now the Piedmont Triad Regional Council), the Piedmont Triad Partnership, and the Piedmont Authority for Regional Transportation. She has served as president of the North Carolina League of Municipalities and as an at-large member of the North Carolina Board of Transportation.

Vice Chairperson: Paul Johnson

Surry County - Surry County Board of Commissioners

Treasurer: Don Truell

Davidson County - Davidson County Board of Commissioners

Secretary: (TBD)


Remaining Members of the PART Board of Trustees:

City of Burlington 
Ronnie K. Wall, Mayor of Burlington

Guilford County 
Carolyn Coleman, Guilford County Board of Commissioners

Greensboro TAC

Burlington Graham TAC
Leonard Williams, Mayor of Gibsonville

High Point
Bernita Sims, Mayor of High Point

Alamance County
Tom Manning, Alamance County Board of Commissioners

Forsyth County
Mark Baker, Forsyth County Board of Commissioners

Winston-Salem TAC
Larry Williams, Mayor of Rural Hall

Davie County
Terry Renegar, Davie County Board of Commissioners

Randolph County
Darrell Frye, Randolph County Board of Commissioners

Yadkin County
Kevin Austin, Yadkin County Board of Commissioners

Airport Commission of FC
Thomas F. McKim, Chairman, Smith Reynolds Airport

City of Winston-Salem 
Dan Besse, City of Winston-Salem City Council

Rockingham County
C. Zane Cardwell, Rockingham County Board of Commissioners

Piedmont Triad International Airport

Stokes County
Ronda Jones, Stokes County Board of Commissioners

NCDOT Board of Transportation (Ex Officio Board Members)

Cheryl McQueary, NCDOT Division 7 Representative

Jake F. Alexander, NCDOT Division 9 Representative

Andrew Perkins, NCDOT Division 7 Representative





Inside - ROUTES - Ridesharing - Rider Info - Regional Planning - Air Quality - News - Contact - Links