PART Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees Work Together for the Future

_JJ_4847_final forwebsite

The PART Board of Trustees is a twenty-three member body comprised of representatives of the four largest cities (Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point & Burlington), representatives of the four Metropolitan Planning Organizations of the four urbanized areas, a commissioner from each of the 10 member counties, representatives of the two regional airports, and three representatives of the NCDOT Board of Transportation. The Board meets on the second Wednesday of every month at the PART Office.

2018 PART Board Meeting Dates

PART Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes


Officers to the PART Board

Chairperson: Dan Besse, Winston-Salem City Council

Vice Chairperson: Leonard Williams, Burlington-Graham TAC

Treasurer: Carolyn Coleman, Guilford County Board of Commissioners

Secretary: Ronda Jones, Stokes County Board of Commissioners


Members of the PART Board of Trustees:

Burlington-Graham TAC
Leonard Williams, Mayor of Gibsonville

Greensboro TAC
Marykay Abuzuaiter, Greensboro City Council

High Point TAC
Neal Grimes, Thomasville City Council

Winston-Salem TAC
Larry Williams, Mayor of Rural Hall

Sharon Hightower, Greensboro City Council

James Butler, Burlington City Council

High Point
Jason Ewing, High Point City Council

Dan Besse, Winston-Salem City Council

Alamance County
Bob Byrd, Alamance County Board of Commissioners

Davidson County
Don Truell, Davidson County Board of Commissioners

Davie County
Terry Renegar, Davie County Board of Commissioners

Forsyth County
Fleming El-Amin, Forsyth County Board of Commissioners

Guilford County
Carolyn Coleman, Guilford County Board of Commissioners

Randolph County
Darrell Frye, Randolph County Board of Commissioners

Rockingham County
Mark R. Richardson, Rockingham County Board of Commissioners

Stokes County
Ronda Jones, Stokes County Board of Commissioners

Surry County
Larry Johnson, Surry County Board of Commissioners

Yadkin County
Kevin Austin, Yadkin County Board of Commissioners

Airport Commission of FC
Scott Piper, Airport Commission of Forsyth County

Piedmont Triad International Airport
Paul Mengert, Piedmont Triad Airport Authority

NCDOT Board of Transportation 

Michael S. Fox, NCDOT Division 7 Representative

Andrew Perkins, NCDOT Board of Transportation

R. Michael Wells Sr., NCDOT Division 9 Representative